Middle Grade & Young Adult

Time Quintet

Over fifty years ago, Madeleine L’Engle introduced the world to A Wrinkle in Time and the wonderful and unforgettable characters Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, and their friend Calvin O’Keefe. She wrote four more companion books about them and their families over the decades, and they are sometimes grouped together as a trilogy, quartet, or quintet.

A Wrinkle in Time
A Wind in the Door
A Swiftly Tilting Planet
Many Waters
An Acceptable Time
Intergalactic P.S. 3: A Wrinkle in Time Story

The Austin Family

In this award-winning young adult series, Vicky Austin experiences the difficulties and joys of growing up.

Meet the Austins
The Moon by Night
The Young Unicorns
A Ring of Endless Light
Troubling a Star

The O’Keefe Family

Polyhymnia O’Keefe, the first of seven siblings, is the recurring character and anchor of these three books that feature scientific mysteries and suspense.

The Arm of the Starfish
Dragons in the Waters
A House Like a Lotus

Standalone Titles

And Both Were Young
The Joys of Love

Younger Readers

The 24 Days Before Christmas
The Other Dog
Intergalactic P.S. 3: A Wrinkle in Time Story


The Crosswicks Journals

In this series of memoirs, Madeleine L’Engle shares her thinking about creativity, family, and faith.

A Circle of Quiet
The Summer of the Great Grandmother
The Irrational Season
Two Part Invention

The Genesis Trilogy

In these three volumes, Madeleine L’Engle explores the stories in the first book of the Bible in her characteristic accessible, hopeful, and intelligent voice.

And It Was Good
Sold Into Egypt
A Stone For A Pillow

Standalone Titles

Walking On Water
The Rock That Is Higher
Penguins And Golden Calves
Bright Evening Star

Adult Fiction

Certain Women
The Small Rain
A Winter's Love
The Love Letters
The Other Side of the Sun
A Severed Wasp
A Live Coal in the Sea


Miracle on 10th Street
The Sphinx at Dawn
The Ordering of Love
Do I Dare Disturb the Universe - Madeleine L'Engle
Becoming Madeleine