The Crosswicks Journals

In this series of memoirs, Madeleine L’Engle shares her thinking about creativity, family, and faith.

A Circle of Quiet
The Summer of the Great Grandmother
The Irrational Season
Two Part Invention

The Genesis Trilogy

In these three volumes, Madeleine L’Engle explores the stories in the first book of the Bible in her characteristic accessible, hopeful, and intelligent voice.

And It Was Good
Sold Into Egypt
A Stone For A Pillow

Standalone Titles

Walking On Water
The Rock That Is Higher
Penguins And Golden Calves
Bright Evening Star